30 comments on “Squirrel in a Pumpkin

  1. Makes one wonder if he’s contemplating eating the pumpkin or living in it – maybe both!

    Thanks a lot for liking some of my posts. I need to get busy…I seem to take the photos and then get on some other project!

    • I know what you mean, Marilyn. I’m constantly getting side-tracked, especially when I’m doing research. I start reading about one thing and, in the process, find something else of interest. Yesterday I was looking for something for ‘Cee’s Small Subjects’ and ended up sorting and tidying a whole bucket-full of shells that we had collected over the years!

    • Thank you! The squirrels were all over these Halloween leftovers. It was just a case of standing at the window and waiting for the right moment. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts. Thank you for stopping by.

  2. Looks like he dove right in! There’s a squirrel that understands the pleasure of a good meal. I am a great fan of pumpkin. My wife makes me pumpkin pies, pumpkin scones, pumpkin bread, and pumpkin pancakes. I cook her dinner in return. The squirrel and I would get along well! 🙂 –Curt

Leave a Reply

