21 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light!

  1. gorgeous photos…the vibrant colors are awesome! Can you tell my what caused the lines at the top of the first photo…I’ve a couple of night shots with lines similar to this and don’t know why they happened? I think they are cool and wouldn’t mind trying to do it again… 🙂

    • Thanks, Heather! I think the wavy lines in the first picture were more by luck than judgment. I’m not very good at night photography since I hate dragging a tripod around with me, and the weather was so cold that I was shivering in my shoes! The constant movement of the camera was probably what caused that effect.

      • I been told many a time to get optimum photos I need to use my tripod but honestly it is a real nuisance…at least for me it is, especially at night and when it is darn cold! so I should try moving my hands… 🙂 makes sense when I think about it as the photos I was talking about were taken from a moving vehicle…

    • Thanks, Jo! I do find night photography a bit of a challenge but thank goodness for the digital camera! Out of all the shots that I take, I can usually find one or two that are OK.

  2. Pingback: Sunlight | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Let There Be Light | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

