7 comments on “Thursday Doors – Remembering Brian Rix

    • Thank you. As with most of my pictures, it’s usually a matter of luck. Most of these grand houses don’t allow flash photography inside, so I just shoot away and hope for the best.

  1. Brian Rix was one of my favourite performers and I saw many of his plays. I have performed in one or two of the Aldwych farces which came from an earlier generation of farceurs.

    • You are a man of many talents, Tom. I spent a couple of very enjoyable years working with our local rep, not on stage ( I never had the nerve to try my hand at acting) but doing scenery and props.

Leave a Reply

