15 comments on “Setting The Stage

  1. Wow! Very ornate. What an experience this must’ve been. By the way, the fireplace brick is the exact same brick around the fireplace in my home, only mine is half the size. Not surprised this house is in Barrington. The Fisher Nut Company is right down the street from me. I think they also give tours. 🤷‍♀️

  2. Pingback: November At Brookfield | The Nature of Things

    • I don’t imagine it’s their primary residence now, but then there were parts of the house that I’m sure we didn’t get to see, so it’s possible that they may still live there. My eldest daughter met John Sanfilippo when she first started working for a financial company in Bensenville many years ago little thinking that she would get to meet his grandson and visit their house. She was the one who got me the ticket for this concert to benefit the Illinois Railway Museum.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.